You are here
[PICS] Priyadarshini Chatterjee Wins ‘Femina Miss India’ Beauty 

[PICS] Priyadarshini Chatterjee Wins ‘Femina Miss India’

On 9th april Priyadarshini Chatterjee from Guwahati, Assam, won the Miss India 2016 pageant amidst star studded and glittering ceremony at Yash Raj Studio. The winner’s name was announced by none other than Bollywood Superstar himself ‘Shah Rukh Khan’.


Now she gonna represent India at Miss World 2016. Sushruthi Krishna was the first runner-up and Pankhuri Gidwani was the second runner-up.

The Top 5 finalists of fbb Femina Miss India 2016 includes – Navpreet Kaur, Pankhuri Gidwani, Priyadarshini Chatterjee, Roshmitha Harimurthy and Sushruthi Krishna.

The beautiful girl won everyone’s heart with her intelligence and flawless beauty. Priyadarshini Chatterjee basically hails from Guwahati but presently pursuing her bachelor’s degree at Hindu College, Delhi.


The grand finale of the beauty pageant held on 9th April 2016 at Yash Raj Studios, Mumbai. Shinning performances by Varun Dhawan, Shahid Kapoor, Tiger Shroff, Jacqueline Fernandez and rapper Badshah and host Karan Johar and Manish Paul graced the event.

By winning the crown she became the first girl from the whole of north east to have ever won the Miss India title.

Priyadarshini’s answer to the final question: “What are the three qualities that make Miss India and why do you think you should be Miss India 2016?” was “You have to be true to yourself and have a personality that reflects who you are and unless I am true to yourself, I can never be true to others.” won appreciation and applaud from judges and audiences too.


The online sources reveals that she did her schooling from Maria Public School, Guwahati. She has done freelance modelling has keen interest in dance, theater, traveling and trekking. Surprisingly this is the third consecutive time that a DU student has won the prestigious pageant.

The jury included Sanjay Dutt, Yami Gautam, Arjun Kapoor, Kabir Khan, Amy Jackson, Miss World 2015 Mireia Lalaguna, Sania Mirza, Ekta Kapoor, Manish Malhotra and Shane Peacock.


Related posts

Leave a Comment