You are here
IPL 9: MI vs RPS Match 1 Scorecard 09th April LIVE Update Sports 

IPL 9: MI vs RPS Match 1 Scorecard 09th April LIVE Update

First Victory: What a good start and fantastic WIN for RPS. Rising Pune Supergiants marked its 1st Win in IPL9. Was a truly super giants performance

IPL Season 9 kicked off with great enthusiasm seeing among cricket fans all over the Wrold. The first match was held between Mumbai Indians vs Rising Pune Supergiants Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai on 09th April.


Mumbai Indians won the toss and opted to bat. MI sets a target of 122 runs for RPS in 20 overs. Harbhajan’s 45 off 30 helps MI post that target to RPS. M Marsh(2/21) and Ishant(2/36). No wonder Harbhajan is the salvage here for MI.

Mumbai Indians: 121/8 (20 overs), Harbhajan 45 (30), Rayudu 22 (27).

In between the match commentators especially Navjot Singh Sidhu kept it funny and interesting with his unique commentary skills.

The team of RPS‬ were all set to play a good game against ‪‎MI‬ under cool captain’s captaincy and they showed the winning streak in the initial overs only.

Ajinkaya Rahane scored first 50 of IPL9 and helped RPS to cruise an easy win. With Rahane’s 50 his team was at 103/1 (12.3 overs). Rahane made 66 of 42 and RPS won the match very easely by 9 wickets in 14.4 overs.

Only Bhajan managed to grab one wicket of Duplessis.

Rising Pune Supergiants: 126/1 (14.4 overs), Rahane 66 (42), Duplessis 34 (33).

IPL 9 started with first run by Simmons, first four by Rohit Sharma, first six by Simmons, first wicket by Ishant Sharma, first fifty by Rahane and not to miss “First Win” by Rising Pune Supergiants.

RPS defeated last year’s champion MI and Ajinkaya Rahane’s super performance was the major highlight of the match.

Umpires: Kumar Dharmasena, O Nandan, Vineet Kulkarni, Virender Sharma

Referee: Javagal Srinath

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (C), Corey Anderson, Jasprit Bumrah, Jos Buttler (W), Unmukt Chand, Marchant de Lange, Shreyas Gopal, Harbhajan Singh, Kishore Kamath, Siddhesh Lad, Mitchell McClenaghan, Lasith Malinga, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Parthiv Patel, Kieron Pollard, Deepak Punia, Nitish Rana, Jitesh Sharma, Ambati Rayudu, Nathu Singh, Lendl Simmons, Tim Southee, Jagadeesha Suchith, Vinay Kumar, Akshay Wakhare

Rising Pune Supergiants: MS Dhoni (C) (W), Ankit Sharma, Baba Aparajith, Ravichandran Ashwin, Murugan Ashwin, Ankush Bains, Rajat Bhatia, Scott Boland, Deepak Chahar, Ashok Dinda, Francois du Plessis, Peter Handscomb, Jaskaran Singh, Mitchell Marsh, Albie Morkel, Ishwar Pandey, Irfan Pathan, Thisara Perera, Kevin Pietersen, Ajinkya Rahane, Ishant Sharma, RP Singh, Steve Smith, Saurabh Tiwary, Adam Zampa

Related posts

Leave a Comment