You are here
IPL 9 Match 11 Highlights DD Vs RCB | DD Won Sports 

IPL 9 Match 11 Highlights DD Vs RCB | DD Won

Victorious Start: What awesome WIN for DD over RCB. Delhi Daredevils marked its 1st Win in IPL9 by thrashing RCB in their home ground. DD made it through RCB bowling with their batting performance.

IPL Season 9 11th match, 2nd for day has held between Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs. Delhi Daredevils in M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru on 17th April 2016 from 2000 hrs.

Delhi Daredevils won the toss and opted to bowl. After blasting start of Kohli and Ab de Villers, RCB just managed to put up total of 191/5 in 20 overs.
Zaheer Khan strikes in his first over by taking big wicket of Chris Gayle for 0 run.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: 191/5 (20 overs) Kedar Jadhav 9(11), David Wiese 5(4).
Mohammad Shami 4/34 (4 overs)

After giving start to team, Virat Kohli, AB de Villers and Shane Watson couldnt make to end for putting up a big total on board.

Delhi Daredevils: 192/3 (19.1 overs) Karun Nair* 54 (42) and JP Duminy 8 (5)
Shane Watson: 2/26 (4 overs)

With the help of Quinton de Kock’s 108 (51) and Karun Nair’s 54 (42)partnership made the big total easy. Also Quniton de Kock has registered 1st century of current season of IPL.

Delhi Daredevils defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore 7 wickets in hand.

Man Of Match: Quinton de Kock

Match Umpires

Umpires: Vineet Kulkarni, Nand Kishore

Third Umpire: Anil Dandekar

Match Refree: Roshan Mahanama

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers, Shane Watson, Sarfaraz Khan, Kedar Jadhav (wk), David Wiese, Parvez Rasool, Harshal Patel, Sreenath Aravind and Yuzvendra Chahal.

Delhi Daredevils: Quinton de Kock (wk), Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Karun Nair, Jean-Paul Duminy, Pawan Negi, Carlos Brathwaite, Jayant Yadav, Chris Morris, Zaheer Khan (c), and Amit Mishra.

Related posts

Leave a Comment