You are here
IPL 9 Match 10: KXIP Vs RPS Highlights | KXIP WON Sports 

IPL 9 Match 10: KXIP Vs RPS Highlights | KXIP WON

Victorious Start: What a superb WIN for KXIP. Kings XI Punjab has marked its 1st Win in IPL 9 by thrashing RPS. KXIP made it through RPS in today’s match with bowling as well as batting performance.

IPL Season 9 10th match held between Kings XI Punjab vs. Rising Pune Supergiants in Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali, Punjab on 17th April 2016 from 1600 hrs.


Rising Pune Supergiants won the toss and opted to bat first. After wining toss, Dhoni’s Rising Pune Supergiants end up their innings by making 152 from 20 overs.
Where Sandeep Sharma striked early in his 2nd over’s first bowl by taking Ajinkya Rahane’s wicket.

Rising Pune Supergiants: 152/7 (20 overs). Faf Du Plessis 67 (53) and Steve Smith 38 (26).
Mohit Sharma 4/23 (4 overs) Sandeep Sharma 2/23 (4 overs)

Batting order of Rising Pune Supergiants could not manage the run rate which Faf and Kevin has started till the end against the bolwing order of Kings XI Punjab.

Inspite of slow pitch innings of Faf Du Plessis made match alive. And Navjot Singh Sidhu commentary backed Kings XI Punjab.

Kings XI Punjab: 153/4 (18.4 overs) Glenn Maxwell* 32 (14) and Wriddhiman Saha* 4(4)
Murugan Ashwin 3/36 (4 overs)

Kings XI Punjab defeated Rising Pune Supergiants in just overs with 6 wickets in hand. Maxwell 32 from 14 made Kings win easy.

Man Of Match: Manan Vohra (KXIP)

Match Umpires

Umpires: S Ravi (IND) and Chettithody Shamsuddin (IND)

Third Umpire: Nitin Menon (IND)

Match Refree: Manu Nayyar (IND)

Kings XI Punjab: Murali Vijay, Manan Vohra, Shaun Marsh, David Miller(c), Glenn Maxwell, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Axar Patel, Mohit Sharma, Pardeep Sahu, Sandeep Sharma, Kyle Abbott

Rising Pune Supergiants: Ajinkya Rahane, Faf du Plessis, Kevin Pietersen, Steven Smith, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Murugan Ashwin, Irfan Pathan, Thisara Perera, Ankit Sharma.

Related posts

Leave a Comment