You are here
IPL 9: KKR vs DD Match 2 Scorecard 10th April LIVE Update Sports 

IPL 9: KKR vs DD Match 2 Scorecard 10th April LIVE Update

Victorious Start: What a superb start and WIN for KKR. Kolkata Knight Riders marked its 1st Win in IPL9 by thrashing. KKR made it through DD with bowling and batting performance.

IPL Season 9 2nd match held between Delhi Daredevils Vs. Kolkata Knight Riders in Eden Gardens ,Kolkata,India on 10th April 2016.


Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and opted to bowl. DD was bowled out on 98 in 17.4 overs. None of DD players put off to show their skills. Where KKR’s John Hastings took 2 wickets for 6 runs in his 2.4 overs and Brad Hogg took 3 for 19 in 4 overs.

Delhi Daredevils: 98/10 (17.4overs), de Kock 17 (10), Samson 15 (13).

During the DD Vs. KKR match, commentators especially Navjot Singh Sidhu kept entertain everyone with his unique commentary skills.

No batsmen of Delhi Daredevils managed to put on scores on scoreboard against Kolkata Knight Riders bowling attack.

Kolkata Knight Riders: 99/1 (14.1 overs), Gambhir 38 (41)*, M Pandey 15(12)*.

Kokata Knight Riders took to a stable start in their first match versus Delhi Daredevils in Ipl Season 9.

Kolkata Knight Riders defeated Delhi Daredevils in just overs with 9 wickets in hand.

Mishra managed to take 1 wicket of Uthappa in its spell .

Match Umpires:

Umpires: S Ravi (Ind) and Chettihody Shamsuddin (Ind)

Third Umpire: Nitin Menon (Ind)

Match Refree: Manu Nayyar (Ind)


Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir, Robin Uthappa, Manish Pandey, Collin Munro, Suryakumar Yadav, Yusuf Pathan, Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, John Hastings, Brad Hogg, Umesh Yadav.

Delhi Daredevils: Quinton de Kock, Mayank Agarwal, Shreyas Iyer, Karun Nair, Sanju Samson, Carlos Brathwaite, Pawan Negi, Chris Morris, Amit Mishra, Zaheer Khan, Nathan Coulter-Nile.

Related posts

Leave a Comment